SmarterTrack.com Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Deleting Tasks

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a task from the system. Note: The ability to delete a task is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents cannot delete tasks. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a task, simply select the desired task(s) in the content pane. Then click the Actions menu from the content pane toolbar and click Delete. Alternatively, agents can delete the task they are currently viewing by clicking the Delete button in the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a task they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a task is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.

To stop a task from reguluarly recurring, delete the task entry from within the Task Scheduler. Note that deleting a task under My Tasks or Global Tasks will delete that single task instance. If the entry is not removed from the Task Scheduler, a new task will be created at the next scheduled recurrence.